Opening Day

The New Orleans Zephyrs and the Nashville Sounds open the season tonight in the Music City. The Z’s have won four consecutive opening games. New Orleans and Nashville have met in 5 of the last 7 opening days.

The 2011 Z’s have 11 players that have been with the Zephyrs before 2011. The club also consists of 19 players with Major League experience. The team has 6 players ranked in the Marlins top 30 prospects.

Here is the starting line-up:

1 SS Ozzie Martinez
2 3b Ruben Gotay
3 1b Josh Kroeger
4 RF Chris Aguila
5 2b Joe Thurston
6 LF Vinny Rottino
7 CF Bryan Petersen
8 C Brad Davis
9 P Elih Villanueva

Game starts at 7PM from the Big Guitar, tune in to 106.1 FM or

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: